Preview

National Latino AIDS Awareness Day “How to Get Involved” Webinar

When: October 3, 2016 2:00 PM to 3:00 PM
Where: DC
Contact: David Perez at dperez@lulac.org
Summary: Monday, October 3, 2016 11:00AM PT / 1:00PM CT / 2:00PM ET
More Info: Click here.

Event Details

Description

On the webinar, learn how to host an event & use social media on October 15th for National Latino AIDS Awareness Day (NLAAD).

Presenters:
• Tony Ochoa, NLAAD Program Manager, Latino Commission on AIDS
• David M. Pérez, Director of Development, LULAC National & Unión = Fuerza Latino Institute committee member
• Bamby Salcedo, President, TransLatin@ Coalition

We will provide a tool kit with sample social media posts, images, press releases, local government proclamations and other tools to conduct media interviews. If you are hosting an event, we invite you to upload it on the www.NLAAD.org and LULAC can request Grindr for Equality free ads promote events providing free HIV testing. We hope you can join us in raising the visibility of Latinos and issues related to HIV testing, prevention, and linkage to care for people living with HIV.

Address

DC

Directions

Dial: 866-364-1511;
Conference Code 2028336130;
Security Pin 1234

RSVP to Dperez@LULAC.org; 202-695-8679

To view webinar slides, join the meeting from your computer, tablet or smartphone using this link:
https://global.gotomeeting.com/join/991519117

Actions

  • Register Now
  • 2016-10-03 14:00:00 2016-10-03 15:00:00 America/New_York National Latino AIDS Awareness Day “How to Get Involved” Webinar Monday, October 3, 2016 11:00AM PT / 1:00PM CT / 2:00PM ET (https://preview.lulac.org/events/national_latino_aids_awareness_day_how_to_get_involved_webinar) DCPlease refer to event page dperez@lulac.org
  • Add New Event

Receive recent news from the League
of United Latin American Citizens.

Become an eMember!